UNION INTERPARLEMENTAIRE



INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION

5, CHEMIN DU POMMIER CASE POSTALE 330 1218 LE GRAND-SACONNEX / GENÈVE (SUISSE)

TELEPHONE (41.22) 919 41 50
FAX (41.22) 919 41 60
E-MAIL postbox@mail.ipu.org
ADR. TELEGR. INTERPARLEMENT GENEVE

Geneva, 22 August 2013

BALI SESSION OF THE PARLIAMENTARY CONFERENCE ON THE WTO 2 and 5 December 2013

Additional information concerning accommodation arrangements

Further to the invitation letter and practical information note circulated to parliaments and posted on the IPU website (http://www.ipu.org/splz-e/trade13.htm), we are pleased to announce that a certain number of rooms have been made available for delegates at the **Patra Jasa Resort & Villas**, the venue of the Bali session of the Parliamentary Conference on the WTO. Parliamentary delegates travelling to Bali outside the framework of official delegations to the 9th WTO Ministerial Conference (MC9) and therefore in need of making their own accommodation arrangements, may wish to avail themselves of this offer.

For reservations at the Patra Jasa Resort & Villas, delegates are invited to contact Mr. Lanang Astina, the Hotel's Reservation Manager, by e-mail (lanank@thepatrabali.com and reservation@thepatrabali.com), with a copy to nita@deobali.com. In order to get special rates, it is important to mention "IPU Geneva (Bali Session of the Parliamentary Conference on the WTO)" in the accommodation request.

Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas (http://www.thepatrabali.com) is one of the official recommended hotels of MC9. Situated close to Bali International Airport in the Patra Jasa Kuta area, some 20 minutes' drive from the venue of the Ministerial Conference, this hotel will be easily accessible for MC9 delegates by courtesy shuttle buses.

We would like to take this opportunity to remind all delegates of the need to complete and return to the IPU Secretariat, by **1 October 2013**, the Bali session registration form, which can be downloaded from the IPU website (http://www.ipu.org/splz-e/trade13/registration.pdf).

Anders B. Johnsson Secretary General